Sinistar,
Always with you

Whether your insured is located in Montreal or Percé, has young children and two dogs... Sinistar will offer you comfortable and safe options, following a simple and efficient process.

What’s new?

At Sinistar, we aim for constant improvement. The changes we make are done for you, to simplify your life. Do you have any comments or suggestions? Let us know!

Our technology is developed for you

Innovation is at the heart of our daily work. At Sinistar, we are constantly designing and improving our technology to automate the post-disaster relocation process. We want to make your work easier.

Constant increase in the pool of available housing

Sinistar has become the reference in post-disaster relocation in Quebec. More and more housing providers want to rent their units with Sinistar in order to accommodate disaster victims. The pool of housing we have to offer is therefore continually increasing.

Educational component

Sinistar educates its housing providers on the world of insurance. All of our providers are 100% prepared for the accommodation of disaster victims and know what to expect.

Do you have an insured to relocate?

Why choose Sinistar?

With several choices of online platforms for temporary housing, why choose Sinistar? Here are a few reasons...

Sinistar vs tourist hosting platforms

Sinistar is designed specifically and exclusively for disaster situations. Online tourist accommodation platforms do not target the same customer base and do not have the same flexibility as Sinistar. Sinistar sends the complete legal documentation to your insured, allows for flexible check-in and check-out dates and takes into account your insured's deductibles and rent payments. Our service is therefore designed and constantly improved to reflect the reality of the insurance world.

The largest supply of temporary housing for disaster victims in Quebec

The difference between Sinistar and other companies working in post-disaster relocation? Sinistar has the largest offer of temporary housing for disaster victims throughout Quebec. No matter where your disaster victim is located, Sinistar will have a comfortable temporary home to offer.

A sharing economy

When you do business with Sinistar, you contribute to the sharing economy because the pool of housing we offer belongs to individuals, our hosts. It is not only one person who benefits from these contracts, but all Quebecers.

Strict selection of available housing

All of the accommodations we offer on sinistar.ca have been selected using precise criteria, because Sinistar only wants to offer quality, safe and comfortable accommodations. Before being accessible to disaster victims, the accommodations listed by our hosts must be accepted by a Sinistar agent. In rare cases where an insured is not satisfied with the housing provided, a Sinistar agent will reassess the housing in question. If the accommodation does not meet our expectations, we will permanently remove the accommodation from our database.

Standardized customer service and a single point of contact

When you choose Sinistar, you have the possibility of having a single point of contact for all your relocations throughout Quebec. Instead of going through several different people and risking time loss and misunderstandings, all your files can be centralized to one entity. Since Sinistar is not a franchise, you will also benefit from a uniform customer service for all your insureds.

Use a technology that is 100% Quebec-based

Sinistar has developed a technology that is unprecedented in the world of disaster recovery. By doing business with Sinistar, you are supporting a technology that is 100% Quebec-based and evolves every day. To learn more about our service, click here.

Sinistar,
Avec vous, partout

Que votre assuré soit situé à Montréal ou à Percé, qu'il ait de jeunes enfants et deux chiens... Sinistar vous proposera des options confortables et sécuritaires, suivant un processus simple et efficace.

Quoi de neuf, chez Sinistar?

Chez Sinistar, on vise la constante amélioration. Les changements que nous apportons sont faits pour vous, afin de vous simplifier la vie. Vous avez des commentaires ou suggestions? Faites-nous en part!

Une technologie développée pour vous

L'innovation est au coeur de notre quotidien. Chez Sinistar, nous concevons et améliorons constamment notre technologie permettant d'automatiser le processus de relocalisation après-sinistre. Le tout, afin de vous simplifier la vie!

Augmentation constante du bassin de logements disponibles

Sinistar est devenu la référence en matière de relocalisation après-sinistre au Québec. De plus en plus de fournisseurs de logements désirent louer leur logement avec Sinistar afin d'y accueillir des sinistrés. Le bassin de logements que nous avons à vous offrir augmente donc continuellement.

Volet instructif

Sinistar instruit ses fournisseurs de logement sur le monde des assurances. Tous nos fournisseurs sont donc 100% préparés à l'hébergement de sinistrés et savent à quoi s'attendre.

Vous avez des assurés à relocaliser?

Pourquoi choisir Sinistar?

Devant plusieurs choix de plateformes en ligne de logements temporaires, pourquoi s'arrêter sur Sinistar? Les raisons sont multiples...

Sinistar vs les plateformes d’hébergement touristique

Sinistar est conçu expressément et exclusivement pour les situations de sinistre. Les plateformes en ligne d’hébergement touristique ne visent pas la même clientèle et n’ont pas la même flexibilité que Sinistar. Sinistar procède à l’envoi de la documentation juridique complète à votre assuré, permet des dates d’entrée et de sortie flexibles et tient compte des franchises et loyers à payer de votre assuré. Notre service est donc conçu et constamment amélioré afin de tenir compte de la réalité du monde des sinistres.

La plus grande offre de logements temporaires destinés aux sinistrés du Québec

La différence entre Sinistar et les autres entreprises qui œuvrent en relocalisation après-sinistre? Sinistar possède la plus grande offre de logements temporaires destinés aux sinistrés partout à travers le Québec. Peu importe l’emplacement de votre sinistré, Sinistar aura un logement temporaire confortable à lui proposer.

Participer à l’économie de partage

Lorsque vous faites affaire avec Sinistar, vous contribuez à l’économie de partage puisque le bassin de logements que nous offrons appartient à des particuliers, nos hôtes. Ce n’est donc pas une seule et même personne qui bénéficie de ces contrats, mais bien tous les Québécois.

Sélection stricte des logements offerts

Tous les logements que nous offrons sur sinistar.ca ont été sélectionnés à l’aide de critères précis, car Sinistar ne veut offrir que des logements de qualité, sécuritaires et confortables. Avant de pouvoir être accessibles aux sinistrés, les logements inscrits par nos hôtes doivent avoir été acceptés par un agent Sinistar. Dans de rares cas où un assuré ne serait pas satisfait du logement fourni, un agent Sinistar procédera à la réévaluation du logement en question. Si le logement n’est pas conforme à nos attentes, nous supprimerons ce logement définitivement de notre base de données.

Service à la clientèle uniformisé et un seul point de contact

Lorsque vous choisissez Sinistar, vous avez la possibilité d’avoir un seul et même point de contact pour toutes vos relocalisations à travers le Québec. Au lieu de passer par plusieurs personnes différentes et ainsi risquer des pertes de temps et malentendus, tout est centralisé vers une seule entité. Puisque Sinistar n’est pas franchisé, vous pourrez également bénéficier d’un service à la clientèle uniformisé pour tous vos assurés.

Utiliser une technologie 100% québécoise

Sinistar a développé une technologie qui constitue du jamais vu dans le monde de l’après-sinistre. En faisant affaire avec Sinistar, vous encouragez une technologie 100% québécoise et qui évolue chaque jour. Pour en apprendre plus sur notre service, cliquez ici.